Skip to main content

2015 Cisco Champion for Security!

By January 5, 2015InfoSec

I haven’t updated this blog in quite some time, but on December 3rd, I was given quite a good reason to. I received a very nice email from the folks at Cisco, which stated:

Dear Noah,

Because of your excellent contributions to the IT community, you have been chosen out of hundreds of applicants, to be a member of the Cisco Champions team in 2015. Congratulations!

Cisco Champions are seasoned IT technical experts and influencers who enjoy sharing their knowledge, expertise, and thoughts across the social web and with Cisco. The Cisco Champions program encompasses different areas of interest, such as Data Center, Internet of Things, Enterprise Networks, Collaboration and Security. Cisco Champions are located all over the world.

I am very humbled and honored to be named a Cisco Champion for Security in 2015. Additional details on the Cisco Champions program are below, straight from Cisco’s own site –

What makes a Cisco Champion? Passion, plus a desire to share their perspectives with the community. There are Cisco Champions all over the world. They represent a variety of segments across the IT industry. And they offer their time to help others learn about Cisco and connect with Cisco in unique ways.

In addition to sharing their insights and expertise, Cisco Champions make a difference by:

  • Supporting their peers in social communities, forums, and networks
  • Sharing their relevant experiences and thoughts on Cisco blogs
  • Providing valuable feedback directly to Cisco
  • And more

Cisco Champions have a unique opportunity to contribute to and enhance the way people use the latest technologies. They also receive:

  • Recognition for their contributions
  • Invitations to exclusive events
  • Opportunities to directly communicate with Cisco employees

I’m very excited to be part of such a program, and look forward to be able to learn from other industry experts, as well as provide my own insights. For more information on the program, see the Cisco Champions page here:



One Comment

Leave a Reply